RIP Clifford Martin Walker


Cliff’s 14 month battle against Stage 4 Lung Cancer ended this morning.

Cliff was a son, a brother, a father, a husband and a Navy veteran. He was 54 years old.

Oh! I have slipped the surly bonds of earth,
And danced the skies on laughter-silvered wings;
Sunward I’ve climbed, and joined the tumbling mirth
Of sun-split clouds, –and done a hundred things
You have not dreamed of –Wheeled and soared and swung
High in the sunlit silence. Hov’ring there
I’ve chased the shouting wind along, and flung
My eager craft through footless halls of air…
Up, up the long, delirious, burning blue
I’ve topped the wind-swept heights with easy grace
Where never lark or even eagle flew —
And, while with silent lifting mind I’ve trod
The high untrespassed sanctity of space,
Put out my hand, and touched the face of God.

 

https://www.gofundme.com/clifford-walker-memorial-fund

18 thoughts on “RIP Clifford Martin Walker

  1. We all worry about you as much as we worry about your nephew. Please, make use of Hospice’s services for survivors. You are not abandoned.

  2. I left you my email on DM on twitter if you need to vent or just shoot the shit.

    Stay strong and know that you have a rather large family online that care deeply.

    RIP Cliff

  3. {{{{{{{{{{{{{{OW}}}}}}}}}}}}}}
    Everyone at Sparta is praying for you and your nephew. Glad you have each other. I was completely alone after my Dad died 6/26/00 and MY Honey died on 9/5/00 – God did take good care of me back then – I sure as hell wasn’t capable of doing it. Pray to HIM and ask for guidance – HE will be there for you, like he was for me – I was toooooo numb to even pray- but He knew I needed his help. I will send you some more $$ if you need more I gofunded you once already.

    NOT now, but when things slow down a little, go to hospital/doctors & get ALL the info that you will need re: the insulation that he worked with and was the cause of his illnes. You will need proof to get some compensation from the companies that deal with these kinds of illnesses. THEY will help you with $$ to help raise his son. Do you have guardian of William? The state will help with costs if you ARE his official guardian. Love & Hugs, Kathy K

  4. OW, I am so sorry, that your brother has passed, I hope our Lord will comfort and give peace to you and your family. God bless you. You and Cliff will meet again in heaven.
    Rev. 21:4 And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.
    My sincere condolences ..Sandy (Bkitty)

  5. OW, I don’t have to tell you how much my heart hurts for you and your family. The loss hurts but I know how strong you are and although the loss will be with you forever the pain does lessen. Prayers continue for all of you and just know we are thinking of you.

    Hang in my friend…Lots of love and hugs (waving at ya babe).

  6. I’m so sorry for your loss, Oscar Wilde. My prayers are with you and yours

    Wolly from Sparta.

    You have a lot of prayers over there.

  7. Just saw your comment on Sketch.
    SW, I’m so saddened for your family’s loss and I send my deepest condolences.
    As I said on Sketch, prayers and hugs will continue for you and your dear nephew.
    God be with you and comfort you.

Leave a Reply

