Time off for family matters.


My little brother is going in for long awaited back surgery today, so I won’t be around much today as I will be going to the hospital to be there for him. Hey, it’s a family thing. Prayer’s for everything to go right and a speedy recovery would be much appreciated.

Edit: Ok I just got home from the hospital, my brother is doing fine. He went in to surgery at 7am, got out at 1:30pm, got out of recovery at 3:00pm PST. At the moment he feels like a greyhound bus ran him over, backed up and then ran him over again, then parked on him and off and on loaded passengers. But, then again, it was spinal surgery, so that is to be expected. I would like to thank everyone for their prayers.

15 thoughts on “Time off for family matters.

  1. Ok, so my brother went in at 7am PST and should be out of surgery any time now.

    I want to express my gratitude to everyone for their prayers and well wishes, thank you all very much.

  2. Hey Dorian – prayers and best wishes for your brother and for you – I hope the surgery goes even better than expected and that he recovers fully and quickly.
    I do hope you’ll let us know how things go with him and the surgery.

Leave a Reply

