Grim Milestone or Millstone.


One year ago today.

I Am Overwhelmed by 55 Million Babies Killed Since Roe v. Wade

Kristan Hawkins | Washington, DC | LifeNews.com | 1/22/13 11:40 AM

What can I say that hasn’t already been said about today?

Yesterday evening, I was sitting in my living room working while watching my sons play. I began to think about what my life would have been without them. How different I would be. How their lives have already made this world a different place since they were born. How much I would hurt if I had chosen abortion.

Then, I thought of the more than 55,000,000 lives that have been taken in the U.S. since 1973, and I became overwhelmed at the tragedy. Tragedy for the babies, their mothers, their fathers, families, and us.

Who is our nation missing? What price is our society paying for the ultimate deceit of abortion?

40 years ago today, seven men on the Supreme Court decided in favor of a case presented to them from a 27 year-old, unknown, post-abortive lawyer, Sarah Weddington. That case was Roe v. Wade and, along with its companion Doe v. Bolton, it legalized abortion in all 9 months of pregnancy, for any reason, in the United States.

Today, this 27 year-old is writing to you as a survivor of that decision. The undeniable fact is that nearly a third of my generation is missing. We are missing brothers, sisters, cousins, friends, husbands and wives.

You see, Miss Weddington’s generation got it wrong. In attempting to correct gender inequality in the workplace and in our society, they set into motion the ultimate act of discrimination – abortion. Instead of glorifying motherhood, they pitted the mother against her child, creating an endless cycle of selfishness, pain, and deceit.

I’m not going to pussyfoot around about my opinion on abortion. Abortion is murder, straight up murder, pure and simple.

Matthew 18:6

But whoso shall offend one of these little ones which believe in me, it were better for him that a millstone were hanged about his neck, and that he were drowned in the depth of the sea.

If you think that you can be a Christian and support abortion, or even be ambivalent about abortion, then you are deceiving yourself. This is your fate.

Matthew 7:22-23

Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works? And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.

You don’t like it? tough shit, tell your objections to Jesus Christ, but don’t be shocked when he tells you I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.

2 thoughts on “Grim Milestone or Millstone.

  1. As a Christian Pastor I Would like to share my view on the subject. I firmly believe IN the statement “IT’S A WOMEN CHOICE” as long as that choice is BEFORE CONCEPTION. Over the years I’ve sat with women who have had abortions in their teens…20’s and 30’s and now when they’re in their 50’s…and they look back and regret that decision. They come to me with their thoughts ( and nightmares) of how their son/daughter, would now be xxxx years old and I’d have grand children. Or he/she could have been a Doctor or lawyer or even a President. All I can do is to try an lead them to carry their pain to the Great Physician . I can’t grant forgiveness … all I can do is lend an open ear and heart and feel their pain. Am I am male chauvinist pig? No…you see my Mother @16 married a guy that spent more time in prison than with us…and was on welfare when she had me at the age of 44! Being a strong religious woman with 3 other children when the Doctor told her that because of her poor health he could perform a D & C and that would solve the PROBLEM… she found another Doctor. 76 years ago this March she gave birth to little boy with an IQ of 164. And her faith has blessed me throughout the years. I left the UNITED METHODIST CHURCH in 1991 because they took the stand that “IT’S A WOMAN’S BODY AND SHE CAN DO WHATEVER SHE WANTS WITH IT”. Anything to keep the pews and bank account filled! Since then I have and always will (GOD WILLING) pastor BIBLE BASED churches. , that condemn abortion.
    Remember this quote by Ronald Reagan on Sept 22nd,1980…”I’VE NOTICED THAT EVERYBODY THAT IS FOR ABORTION…HAS ALREADY BEEN BORN.”
    I ask you to please pray four the Mothers that live in torment because of their actions, when they were younger . Pray that they walk away from the addictions of drugs and alcohol and thoughts of suicide that they have buried themselves into.

    • Pastor Ed,

      I greatly appreciate your thoughts and words on this subject. You are 100 percent correct, that with regards to those who have had an abortion, that judgement is not ours to make, but belongs solely to the Lamb of God that was slain before the foundations of the earth to take away the sins of the earth. As it says, “But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.” What it does not say, is for those who have not sinned yet, or for those who have not committed this sin or that sin. Furthermore, it very clearly states, “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness”.

Leave a Reply

