The dictionary definition of Heartbreak.


The dictionary definition of Heartbreak.

Anvil: The Story of Anvil.

Don’t get this fucked up, Anvil is/was a great Rock Band. They never got the respect that they deserved. The brutal truth, is that, if you aren’t in the right place at the right time, you don’t succeed. Like Steven “Lips” Kudlow I have spent most of my life as a rock Guitarist/Vocalist, Steve’s story is close enough to my own to be frightening. It’s the story of 99.9 percent of all the musicians who ever dreamed of being a Rock Star. It is reality at it’s most basic and brutal.

Anvil are, always have been and always will be among the truest of all Rock Stars.

Hey Steve, from one rock Guitarist/Vocalist named Steve, to another, keep on rocking dude, never surrender, never give up, and always keep rocking.

4 thoughts on “The dictionary definition of Heartbreak.

  1. INCREASE THE USE OF YOUR ENGLISH LANGUAGE! ONLY PEOPLE OF LIMITED INTELLIGENCE AND THOSE WHO FEEL THAT THEY NEED ATTENTION USE WORDS LIKE F****D. TRY…”DON’T GET YOUR PANTIES IN AN UPROAR OR DON’T GET TICKED OFF” OR ” DON’T GET UPSET”. BELIEVE IT OR NOT THERE ARE PEOPLE THAT
    ENJOY READ YOUR BLOG …AND WHEN IT’S ESPECIALLY GOOD …I PASS IT ON! BUT. RECENTLY I’VE HAD FRIENDS THAT HAVE REQUESTED THAT I STOP SENDING IT BECAUSE OF YOUR FOUL LANGUAGE. JUST BECAUSE OBAMA TALKS TO MICKIE THAT WAY…YOU CAN PROVE THAT YOU’RE SMARTER THAN HIM!!!!

    • Ed, I must ask you, and I say this without any intention of being insulting or rude, are you aware that the use of all capital letters in a post on a blog or forum on the internet is considered an intentionally rude and vulgar act of shouting? There is an amusing irony when an individual attempts to correct anthers netiquette while violating an equal obvious standard of netiquette.

      1.1.2 No All Caps: It is proper netiquette to refrain from using all capital letters in internet correspondence. All capital letters denote shouting in internet communication. Shouting at other users is not acceptable.

      SHOUTING

      Chatters and people who post on Usenet will often tell others to stop shouting. It’s another way of saying, “TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.” When someone is TYPING AN ENTIRE SENTENCE IN ALL CAPITAL LETTERS, that person is SHOUTING. It is not proper netiquette to TYPE IN ALL CAPS, especially in e-mail.

      In fact, it’s annoying. If you’re in a hurry (or want to do what many people online already do), then type in all lowercase-unless you want to imply that YOU ARE SHOUTING!

      I do appreciate your reading and passing on my blog articles, so please do not take this the wrong way.

      • You’re absolutely right!!! I forgot to take the caps off because I was “ticked off” about the language. I’m a 76 years Pastor that has used those words many times in my life…BUT… not when I’m trying to communicate something important to others. I appreciate your outlook about many things including Mickie’s roommate Obama. Who, right now is causing major traffic jams ion Oahu…I wonder how much citizen paid for fuel was used to transport all of them to Oahu.
        I just got back from Maui and my bride and I had to pay for our tickets…$9.75 apiece for a sandwich….AND…sit in coach. Maybe if I become a Bishop, someone will pay so I can fly first class next time. Even better a POPE…he gets a private plane. OH! BY THE WAY I ONLY SHOUT WHEN I’M IN THE PULPIT!! ( Keeps the people awake) LOL. Pastor Ed

        • Pastor Ed, as a general rule, when I use obscenity, it’s to get a point across. Yes, it is literally for the shock value. Sadly, as I am sure you are all to well aware, we live in a society that has sunk into a state of comatose like somnolence.

          Again as I am certain you are all to painfully aware, getting people to do more than merely nod their head in agreement is no small task. I have a college education, am intelligent and articulate, yet even so find it necessary at times to use shock tactics to get my point across.

          I suspect most people who read my blog believe that I am a tin-foil hat conspiracy theory believing nut case in need of stronger antipsychotic medication. it is what it is.

          I’m sorry if my failure to make more logical, rational argument sometimes leads me to the use of offensive obscenities and that offends some of the people you send my articles to.

          I do feel what I am saying is terribly important, and people need to be shocked into taking it more seriously then for them to just nod their heads in agreement.

Leave a Reply

