Obama the great destroyer…


I have taken one of the songs (Run) from my 1996 released CD “So what if I’m Bleeding” (Edit: Archived on the Internet here http://archive.org/details/iuma-stephen_walker) and added a series of Photochopped images of Obama standing in the ruins of American businesses, churches, schools and hospitals to create a video. My most appreciative thanks to Hot air commenter Bmore for producing these images.

The lyrics are:

Picking up the pieces to my broken life
I can’t stand the pain any more
It’s time for me to be moving on
Pick myself up off this threshing floor

The whip has been across my back for far to long
And I’ve seen the misery and the pain
No more blood running down my back
It’s time to end all this pain

Run for your life
your a candle in the wind
Run for your life
Don’t ever give in

Run for your life
Your a candle in the wind
Run for your life…..

In the night I see a city lite by flames
I know this place aint got no love
I can’t see the stars in this hell at night
I can’t see no stars up above

It’s time to break free from this whipping floor
And see just how far we can go
Got to get as far away as we can get
Before the whole damn place just has to blow

Run for your life
your a candle in the wind
Run for your life
Don’t ever give in

Run for your life
Your a candle in the wind
Run for your life…..

6 thoughts on “Obama the great destroyer…

  1. Obama the Great Destroyer of American Dreams! Beautiful collaboration! Both song and images have a strong impact… You did it again! :-) The most striking image for me is the one where O is reflected in the mirror and on the mirror it says: ” My heart is missing.” Damn skippy his heart is missing! Great work!

Leave a Reply

